Board of Supervisors

Contact Our Department

221 South Roop St., Ste. 4
Susanville, CA 96130
(530) 251-8333
(530) 251-2663

The Board of Supervisors is a five-member Board elected from five different supervisorial districts. Supervisors are elected for four-year terms with the Chairman being elected by the members each year.

With the assistance of County Department heads, the Board of Supervisors performs administrative tasks as well as legislative functions of County government.

Board of Supervisors Meeting Agendas and Minutes.

Board of Supervisors Meeting Agendas and Minutes (PRIOR to October 2014)

District Supervisors are listed below:

  • District 1 Supervisor - Bob Pyle -2014 Vice-Chairman
  • District 2 Supervisor - Jim Chapman
  • District 3 Supervisor - Larry Wosick - 2014 Chairman
  • District 4 Supervisor - Aaron Albaugh
  • District 5 Supervisor - Tom Hammond

Members of the 2014 Board of Supervisors

Board of Supervisors from left:  Tom Hammond, Bob Pyle (VC), Larry Wosick(C), Aaron Albaugh and Jim Chapman.

Assistant to the Board

Regina Schaap - Administrative Assistant

Phone: (530) 251-8333
Fax: (530) 251-2663

Clerk of the Board

Julie Bustamante - Clerk of the Board/County Clerk

Susan Osgood - Deputy Clerk of the Board

Address: 220 S. Lassen St., Suite 5, Susanville, CA 96130
Phone: (530) 251-8427
Fax: (530) 257-3480